Skip to content

Managing Users

User Management is used for high-level authentication and assigning different user roles. Only ROLE_SYS_ADMIN has rights to view, edit, and create in User Management.

Role Name Permission Granted
ROLE_SYS_ADMIN All permissions.
ROLE_SERVICE_ADMIN All permissions except User Management.
ROLE_SERVICE_OPERATOR Read-only permission.

Add User#

  1. On the Privacera UI, click at the top, and then select Manage from the menu.

  2. Click +Add.

  3. In the Add User dialog, enter the following details:

    • First Name (Mandatory)

    • Last Name

    • Email

    • User Name (Mandatory)

      Note

      You will not allowed to change the User name once it is created. Also, User Name field do not accept whitespace and special characters.

    • Select Role (Mandatory)

      You can assign more than one role to the user. In such instances, the role having maximum privileges will apply to the user. For example, if the user is assigned ROLE_SERVICE_OPERATOR and ROLE_SERVICE_ADMIN, then the role, ROLE_SERVICE_ADMIN, which has the maximum privilege among the two roles, will apply to the user.

    • New Password (Mandatory)

    • Confirm Password (Mandatory)

  4. Click Save.

    The user is added successfully and is listed under the Users grid.

Edit User#

  1. On the Privacera UI, click at the top, and then select Manage from the menu.

  2. Click Edit (pencil icon) under Actions column.

  3. In the Edit User dialog, edit the details such as:

    • Basic details (Firt Name, Last Name, Email Id)
    • Role: Update the role of user.
    • Status: Enable/disable the user account.

    Note

    You are not allowed to change the User name once it is created. Hence, the field is not editable.

  4. Click Save.

    The user details are updated successfully.

Delete User#

  1. On the Privacera UI, click at the top, and then select Manage from the menu.

  2. Click the Delete icon under Actions column.

    You are prompted with a message to confirm the deletion.

  3. Click Delete to delete the selected user.

    The user is deleted successfully and is removed from Users grid.

Search for User#

To search for a user, enter the user name in the search filter and click Enter.

The search results are displayed.

User Roles#

User Management is used for high-level authentication and user’s roles. Only ROLE_SYS_ADMIN has rights to view, edit, and create in User Management.

Role Name Permission Granted
ROLE_SYS_ADMIN All permissions.
ROLE_SERVICE_ADMIN All permissions except User Management module.
ROLE_SERVICE_OPERATOR Read-only permission.

Last update: August 24, 2021